Product Hunt Logo Concept

Bence Bogár
Design + Sketch
Published in
2 min readDec 11, 2015

--

Let’s celebrate together the Product Hunt 3.0 for iOS! 😻

I really love how and what Ryan Hoover and the Product Hunt team has been building.

I have only one tiny problem and this is the logo. It always reminds me to a parking lot sign.

I could not sleep last night so I decided to make a damn good coffee and design my own version. I gave myself 5 hours:

  • 2 hours Moleskine
  • 2 hours Sketch
  • 1 hour Medium

I createted two levels of meaning.

Concrete level:

  • P-character – symbol of Product
  • target – symbol of Hunt
P-character, target, super hero

Abstract level:

  • super hero – P-character and target

Final version.

Product Hunt logo concept

App icons.

watchOS, iOS and Android

What do you think about it?

It is 3 p.m. I am bit tired and really happy of course. I hope I will sleep well tonight.

Have a beautiful dream!

Bence

Mobile, IOT & AI Designer
Twitter, Medium and Dribbble.
Ping me! I’d love to hear from you.

Collaborate with great teams like Makery.
“The mobile team you love working with.”

Here you can read more about my latest design projects:
Apple Watch App Icon Concept and Medium Logo Concept.

--

--