BOOK REVIEW: PAPER TOWNS

Ragasudha Muthukrishnan
4 min readSep 9, 2020

******* NO SPOILER *******

Hey You!

Welcome/Welcome back to my blog!

If you’re new here, I’m Ragasudha Muthukrishnan. I love books and I’m currently taking up the one book a week challenge.

BOOK 2 AND WEEK 2

If you’ve read my last week’s blog, you might remember how I talked about my college work. This week, I had my end semester project review and viva voce which was supposed to happen in April(Corona..argh!)

So I knew I had to pick up something light. I have read The fault in our stars and fell in love with the book. It’s one of my absolute favorites and so I’ve always wanted to read John Green’s other works. One of my friends had suggested the movie, Paper Towns, and I decided to read the book, Paper Towns(Duh!!!)

BLURB OF THE BOOK

GENRE: Young Adult, Mystery

“Margo always loved mysteries. And in everything that came afterward, I could never stop thinking that maybe she loved mysteries so much that she became one.”
John Green, Paper Towns

The story starts with the narrator, Quentin Jacobsen, a high school geek talking about Margo Roth Spiegelman, The girl-next-door. Q and Margo are friends since childhood. Q has always loved Margo for her…

--

--

Ragasudha Muthukrishnan

I love books and I’m currently taking up the “one book a week” challenge!