You Get What You Get And This Is Me

BG Lamore
3 min readJan 6, 2023

--

Well, if I want you to follow me, I should probably give you a reason. Here is a little about me to get you excited about what I am writing.

First, I try to publish every other day.

Right now, I am 43 years old and I have lived a very serious life. Zero to no partying. I moved out of my parents' house when I was 19 years old. Not that I knew anything that was wrong at home, I just felt like it was time and that I wanted more alone time with my then boyfriend turned ex-husband.

  • My writing comes from my heart and isn’t perfect. Sometimes I make little sense, but I certainly give it a God’s honest try.
  • I was born in 1980.
  • My internal dialog is just a part of me now.
  • I am married with two kids from different men.
  • I have an ex-husband, a co-parent, and a husband.
  • I have generalized anxiety disorder, I am bipolar, I have borderline personality disorder, and ADHD. My depression is manageable.
  • I used to be in logistics, and I miss it.
  • Sorry. I don’t like puppies, kittens, or dogs and cats. Sorry.
  • When I am bored all I want to do something else but I never know what.
  • I am an intermittent faster.
  • I’m damn funny.
  • My therapist and psychiatrist think I am insightful and resourceful.
  • I moved 7 times in 6 years between 2007 and 2012.
  • I’m from the Detroit area. I’ve lived in Cincinnati and Indianapolis, but I finally bought a house near Detroit in 2012.
  • My favorite cuisine is Indian, but my favorite meal is backyard grill food (hamburger, hot dog, deli salads I could go on.)
  • I enjoyed the pandemic lock down. Sorry.
  • I am a political junkie and will watch C-SPAN for days. I’m worried about America.
  • I think I’m awesome but I am not special.
  • I’m a Friends fan.

Everyone has their favorite topics that they write about. Some write about their technical niches, others write about weight loss and pets, and many write about writing. Here are a few of things that appear on my feed most often.

  • Struggles and personal experiences about my disorders.
  • Being a parent and parenting.
  • Intermittent fasting.
  • Maybe a little politics, partisan free, I promise.
  • Yes, I will write about writing.
  • My life and progress because we are always progressing.

There are many more things about me, and perhaps I will publish another piece soon, but for now, this is me. More to come.

Thank you for reading, please give me a follow if you think I might be interesting to you.

--

--

BG Lamore

Wife. Mother. Writer. Political and supply chain junky. Consumer news enthusiast. Intermittent faster. Mental disorders suck.