Why Sucking at 30-Day Challenges Doesn’t Bother Me

It’s not the challenge itself, but the learning experience that comes with it, that I appreciate.

Cami Baker Miller
2 min readNov 9, 2019

--

I’ve been avoiding hitting publish on anything I’ve written since early this morning. I’ve haven’t walked for my daily goal. I ate a flourless chocolate torte for lunch and I drank wine last night.

So why do I feel so good about myself today?

Because I knew I sucked at challenges before I ever set them. But I also know that every time I accept a new challenge like this, I learn valuable insights about myself.

Barely out of the gate and and I already gained some knowledge about how I operate.

I already mentioned in a previous post that if I want that glass of wine and tell myself I can’t have it, my mind immediately goes searching for chocolate.

I have no willpower.

Let’s just go ahead and get that out of the way. It really is a great thing that I have a high metabolism, because my willpower is in the shitter. However, I was trying this challenge because I’m having a few health issues and bottom line is that I really don’t want to feel like I’m…

--

--

Cami Baker Miller

Artist. Writer. Cancer Thriver. Prolific F-Bomb Dropper. Joy Seeker. Love Activist. Epic Encourager.