Why Do Bot Builders Follow Me On Medium?

When I only blog about and around literature

Sumeeta Chanda
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR
2 min readNov 25, 2023

--

Fear of my articles being used for training Artificial Intelligence
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

I thought to write this article because I can’t understand why chatbot builders and AI-related accounts follow me on Medium. My writing possibly couldn’t have anything of interest to them.

The subject matter I write about are literature, creative writing, writing, short poems, short stories, etc., basically, they are centered around literature. I write about literature because I am a student in one, and many people have advised that one write about what one knows.

I do not know much about AI chatbots, or even ChatGPT because I have never used it. I do not use AI to generate my content. Then why do accounts with an AI or chatbot background follow me on Medium? I feel fear that somebody might be feeding my writing to their AI, to train their AI.

I do not consent to my writing being used by any sort of AI. This is my request to the AI-related accounts that follow me to kindly not feed my writing to their AI tools, including ChatGPT.

Kindly excuse my feelings about AI, but what I write are my personal opinions and studies, and I do not consent to AI learning from it, under any circumstance.

--

--

Sumeeta Chanda
ILLUMINATION’S MIRROR

I am a literature student at St Joseph's University, Bengaluru (India)