The Top 10 Awkward SDA Church Moments 

I’m sure you’ve seen these.

Chip Dizard
2 min readJun 12, 2014

Every once in a while there’s a situation, let’s say an awkward one, that’s just unavoidable. No one wants to have them but they just happen, even in church. These unforgettable moments are priceless and some are near legendary, so I took a quick minute to make a list of “The Top 10 Awkward SDA Church Moments”.

1). When the mime or dance ministry gets too CRUNK.

2). When your praise dancers wear full leotards and aren’t doing a liturgical ballet routine.

3). When your stomach growls while you have communion bread and wine (well, grape juice) in your hand.

4). If the head deaconess trips your child for running down the aisle during service.

5). When you yawn and your eyes water but everyone looks at you like you’re having an emotional reaction to the service.

6). When your child’s friend prays after the children’s story and tells YOUR personal family business. (Sometimes it’s your own child!)

7). When the male fashion leaders of the church release their “spring collection”.

8). If anyone catches the “Holy Ghost”.

9). When you volunteer to wash someone’s feet for communion, they take off their socks and reveal the “kracken”.

10). When the pastor is clearly preaching about last week’s board meeting in his sermon.

Nobody will embarrass you. That’s the great thing about church. I’m sure I am not the only one that experiences these so it’s all good!

If you are wondering who I am or want to see my serious content visit my blog or follow me on twitter.

--

--