How You Can Get the Benefits of This Technique, Even If You’re a Busy Business Owner or Entrepreneur

This is often thought to be a lengthy, time consuming, and drawn out technique, but it doesn’t have to be!

Kailah DeJurnett
4 min readJun 5, 2024
Photo by Christina @ wocintechchat.com on Unsplash

I’m a solopreneur who juggles all of the responsibilities and tasks of running a healthcare business on my own. It’s a private practice that I created that provides psychotherapy to people. Some days are more overwhelming than others and keeping track of my thoughts can be challenging.

Being a one man band definitely feels like a herculean task at times. When I feel like I’m just “going through the motions” or I think to myself, “Am I really interested in being a business owner or running a business?” I journal about these emotions and thoughts because I want the benefits of engaging in this activity to help me.

But I don’t journal for hours and fill several pages with an entry that starts with “Dear Diary.” I’m too tired and busy for that. That’s why I microjournal.

Beyond mere documentation, it can yield tangible outcomes that directly impact the success and sustainability of my business.

What is Microjournaling?

--

--

Kailah DeJurnett

Learn how to enhance your life through writing, psychotherapy, and peak performance tips! https://christelclearcounseling.carrd.co/