Reader on Urban Mobility

I have been asked to put together a reader on Urban Mobility to help people get into the topic, what is being observed and discussed around the world. I thought I share this as I go and hope for feedback, comments and suggestions.

Daniel Hirschler
1 min readOct 15, 2018

What I include

Pretty much everything that I run into and find interesting will be featured. The topic is vast and can be tackled from a multitude of perspectives. What is included is what I felt was interesting and helpful reading.

The structure

The texts and contributions are organized in (slightly overlapping) groups and can belong to more than one group. My taxonomy during the collection of reading material has been:

Click on any of these to jump to a collection of articles!

My bias

Most of the material will be in English, some in German. This reflects my very own perspective on the topic, being white, male, German, a father, a cyclist, patient user of railroads, around for roughly 50 years, and a few more things.

I look forward to hearing from you, especially pointing me to sources from outside my cognitive tunnel that relies heavily on The Guardian and the Süddeutsche as News-”papers”.

--

--