The Caramel Damsel II

Daniel Ayotunde OMONITAN
1 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Breeze — Prologue

These feelings make my head ache as much as it makes your heart bleed:

In contradictions we sail, paddling, as I pull virtues where you push values.

I have decided to honor protocols as we subject propensities to time.

You once told me that what’s ours won’t pass us by;

So stand high in the midst of these if you are truly mine.

Diverse colors flashed in the sky.

Cold and heavy drops of water collide with my visage.

Splash, splash, splash, as the heavens release their wrath.

But I did not defer the cold breeze that permeated into my skin.

As it reminded me of the caramel damsel, of whom these waters wet my flesh.

Oh gentle, cold breeze that blows on my face.

Blow freely, blow strongly, blow in whatever way you can;

Breeze all my sorrows away.

And if you can, erase the megrim vagaries of the ‘Caramel Damsel’ from my memory.

Read other parts of the series:

The Caramel Damsel (Sequel)

The Caramel Damsel III

#faction #poem #series #caramel #damsel

--

--