The Caramel Damsel (The Sequel)

Daniel Ayotunde OMONITAN
1 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Prologue

The line was never a mathematical function.

The line was not crafted for pictures and images.

The lines were never rhymed for poetry.

The lines were your pretexts, always in your context, there for you to draw.

The caramel damsel appeared in my dream.

How did she master how to bend visions?

I am startled. But I guess that was why she had to break my sleep, it’s to make room for her in my dream world.

Interposing, not just in words but of the various platforms she could explore in my thoughts.

However, a fact I do not want to accept is that she won.

Or that I lost to her.

Well, this spells danger.

Subtle, but she must have an agenda.

But what then did I expect from this gender? Certainly not something too tender.

Thou caramel, today is not the day I simp.

Today is not the day I snitch.

Caramel, I wait to shoo you.

Cos I can’t find myself toppling for you.

I have been blood-bought from the likes of you.

Read other parts of the series:

The Caramel Damsel I

The Caramel Damsel II

#faction #poem #series #caramel #damsel

--

--