M2M Day 19: Approaching 10 groups of people

Jeffrey Li
2 min readJan 20, 2018

--

Jeff’s taken the limitless pill which has led to his 12-month accelerated learning project called “Month to Master.” For January, he’s downloading social/dating skills.

Day 19 Challenge successfully complete. However, upon further review, if I were to re-do this challenge, I’d probably lower the number of groups I’d have to approach.

The group approach is also much scarier than a single person approach for obvious reasons. I have to stop a larger moving target while entertaining both people at the same time. It’s also a show, as the girl’s friends are watching me as I hit on her.

For daytime group approaches, I’m still trying to figure out the proper technique. For a nighttime bar group approach, I found that situating yourself on the periphery of a group and then tapping on the shoulder and introducing myself tends to work. However, it’s good to exercise some social intelligence in seeing how receptive the group would be to an approach. For group approaches, having wingman help a lot, so the pressure isn’t on me to entertain the whole group.

I’m also going to swap around tomorrow’s challenge. One of the weaknesses I noticed, was that I am still not approaching outside of my deliberate practice time. From now on, I’ll be structuring my approaches to be weaved throughout my day. This’ll force me to be more efficient with my approaches and specifically, when I see an attractive women. This’ll be important for me to continue to get dates while still going through my other learning challenges.

Read the next post.

Jeff Li is saving the world by matrix-downloading skills into his brain. He is …….“The SuperLearner. ”

If you love me and this project, follow this medium account. Hate me, you should still follow this medium account. One option here……

--

--

Jeffrey Li

Accelerated Learning Fanatic | Data Scientist | Educator