A Negative Review of the Gilman Hotel in Innsmouth

Edward Punales
1 min readJan 31, 2020
source

Worst. Hotel. Ever!

I stayed here on spring break last year, and it was a dump!

The locks on the doors are broken, half the rooms don’t have running water, and the whole place smells like fish!

The walls are paper thin, and at night I couldn’t sleep because people kept talking in the other rooms. At least I think they were people. It sounded more like an animal. I guess the hotel allows pets, but I never checked.

The staff was surly, mumbling incoherently whenever I asked them a question. And they always stared at me with this hideous, blank, unblinking expression. Rude!

Look, I get that it’s a small hotel that probably doesn’t make a lot of money. But you’re telling me they can’t afford to be polite to paying customers? Or get some Febreze for that fish smell?

All of this stuff might’ve been somewhat bearable, if the town itself wasn’t so boring. It’s gray, dreary, there isn’t any nightlife, and most of the locals look like they have a skin condition. Like seriously, you never heard of Lotrimin?!

0 out of 5

Literally no reason to come here.

--

--

Edward Punales

I am a writer and filmmaker. I love storytelling in all its forms. Contact Info and Other Links: https://medium.com/@edwardpgames/my-bibliography-6ad2c863c6be