#0. INTRODUCTION

Malcolm
3 min readFeb 24, 2023

--

Hi there!

So you have made the mistake of reading this cringe blog post :D

Anyway…

My name is Malcolm

In this post I will be introducing myself and to tell you all about the content that will be put out on the posts.

This post will act like a beginning for this blogging series.

Enjoy!

So who am I?

As mentioned before, my name is Malcolm.

I just graduated from high school recently and I am currently taking a gap year.

This leaves me with a lot of free time which I intend on pursuing my interest and document them in these blog posts here on Medium.

Ok.

Now that you now know who I am, it is time I tell you my interests.

My Interests.

As of now, I have interests in computer programming, computer graphics, 3d art and animation and app development.

How will this work?

I plan on releasing one blog per week here on Medium.

These posts will document my progress and what I learn throughout the process.

These should hopefully help you if you’re on the same journey.

Or something similar.

Or even inspire you to start if you have not.

I also plan on occasionally documenting my research on certain topics or even tutorials.

What I am doing currently?

Currently I am working on a game called ‘Escape Requiem’. This is a first person shooter game.

The game is inspired by Resident Evil 7: Biohazard dlc called ‘Not A Hero’.

There is a part in the game where the player has to diffuse a bomb in 10 minutes by looking for nitrogen canisters.

In Escape Requiem, the game will be using the act of finishing a level in fixed period of time as the main mechanic, other than killing enemies and dodging obstacles.

If not finished in time the player dies from a bomb which is attached to them.

I will not spoil the story of the game for obvious reasons.

I will release the game on PC on itch.io and maybe even Steam for free.

Through the coming weeks, I will be documenting the development of this game.

I am making the game with Unity and programming it using Visual Studio.

This is what I have done so far…..

As you can see, the game has a long way to go.

I also plan on doing some 3d stuff with blender and maybe create apps for mobile but that stuff is for later.

Conclusion.

So that is all for this post.

Can’t wait to start and hope you all enjoy it.

If you liked this post be sure to like and comment down your opinions below. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading and have a good day my friend.

--

--

Malcolm

A guy trying to make games and 3d animations for fun. Waiting for college to start