Zõmbïē Sølö
2 min readMay 14, 2016

I just want to exist. Just to be. I want things to be true and clear. Life is so very simple when you break it down. We over complicate just about anything and everything. Our skies are clouded. Big monsters like pride, ego, dishonesty, they get in the way.

How easy would life be if I was completely honest with you 100% of the time? And in return, you were completely accepting of me and my thoughts, not letting them affect you, but instead heeding them, understanding them, and storing it away for later analysis.

What if I could look at you at any point in the day, with any emotion I hold, and am able to stare into your eyes, tell you what I’m thinking, and be fully accepted, even if you didn’t like what you heard? You wouldn’t react, you’d acknowledge my words — instead of my tone — and hear me.

Imagine if you could turn to me, instead of dazing out in your own mind, and just let the words flow? Anything you needed to say, you could, without fear of judgement or reaction.

Why do our responses/reactions have to be immediate? Can't I have time to think? Why do I feel like I'm walking on broken glass whenever I'm talking to you? Or anyone else?

I just want things to be true. And real. And clear. I'm tired of guessing games. I'm tired of wondering whats on your mind. I'm tired of trying to figure out how you feel.

Just look at me and tell me everything. Good, bad and all the in-between. Please. I'm done with superficiality. I don't care about the norm. Let me see you. Let me know you. Let me love you.

It should all be so easy...

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work! Besides, if you don’t leave hearts, I hear you’ll be haunted by the ghosts of all the bugs you’ve ever killed. Do you really want that? I know I don’t.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts?
Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

Zõmbïē Sølö

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)