It’s 9pm

Zõmbïē Sølö
2 min readJun 1, 2016

--

and
I’m falling for you all over again
I watch the way you move and
speak
The way you stand solid on
your own two feet
I see the way your jeans hug that ass
Even the way you sip gently from your glass
The way you smile, wide and bright
Makes my courage swell and I want to fight
Fight for what it is I know we can be
If only we keep trying
I know we will see

A big, wonderful future full of life

Joy and love and very little strife
I’ll focus on me, you focus on you
If we work together, we’ll only see truth
You are my hero, my foundation and friend
I will always have you in my heart

Until the very end

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work! Besides, if you don’t leave hearts, I hear you’ll be haunted by the ghosts of all the bugs you’ve ever killed. Do you really want that? I know I don’t.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts?
Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

--

--

Zõmbïē Sølö

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)