Look how crazy you went

Zõmbïē Sølö
2 min readMay 19, 2016

--

Mind

He was cleaning

You said, "he's doing it to leave without a guilty conscience."

I believed you, mind

He said, "no babe, I'm just trying to be nice."

I didn't believe him

Because of you

He was on Facebook

You said, "he's telling his family to come get him. That you're crazy, and abusive, and he wants to escape."

I believed you again

It hurt

Despicably I spied…

I learned that you lied

Again

I'm coming to see now

A little better at least

That I'm not crazy, not at all

Mind

I see your tricks. It's not completely clear, more like seeing through a foggy window.

But I'm beginning to make out the shapes, mind

I can see the vague outline of your bullshit

Sooner or later I'll reach the window

I'll wipe it clean, shine it up, and watch diligently

Stand guard with my heart and soul

Instead of listening to you anymore. You don't control me, not really.

I tell you what to do now,

Mind.

Now fuck off.

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work! Besides, if you don’t leave hearts, I hear you’ll be haunted by the ghosts of all the bugs you’ve ever killed. Do you really want that? I know I don’t.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts?
Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

--

--

Zõmbïē Sølö

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)