Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind
Published in
1 min readJun 14, 2016

--

The light
Shines extra bright
At night
When I’m at my worst
Battling my enemies
Surviving this curse
Of this over active mind
Of mine
That keeps my brain
Going insane
When I’m trying to sleep
But I’ve gone too deep
The ideas of insanity attack my soul
They’re trying to pull me down
Down, down below
I know their tricks
I’ve seen it all before
I shut my eyes like slamming a door
I focus hard and will them away
Perhaps I will survive another day

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work!

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts? Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

--

--

Zõmbïē Sølö
Esoteric Mind

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)