Zõmbïē Sølö
2 min readMay 13, 2016

You, who wasted six years of my life.
You, who punched me in the face.
You, who pushed me to the ground.
You, who yanked my arms.
You, who said you loved me.
You, who said you hated me.
You, who promised to never drink again.
You, who drank again.
You, who asked, will you marry me?
You, who told me nobody could love me.
You, who claimed I was your angel.
You, who made me feel like I shouldn’t exist.

I loved you.

Whoever you are.

Like what you read?

If you did, please consider clicking the little heart❤ below so that others may see my work! Besides, if you don’t leave hearts, I hear you’ll be haunted by the ghosts of all the bugs you’ve ever killed. Do you really want that? I know I don’t.

Thanks for reading, and if you want to see more, feel free to FOLLOW ME. If you are interested in my other works, consider taking a peek at THIS.

Do you enjoy writing prompts?
Head on over to Lyrical Inspiration and join the gang!

Zõmbïē Sølö

Sarah || Writing to save myself. Writing to find myself || (handle: esotericmind)