Life In Monochrome (Week 14)

A weekly summery of my 365 Monochrome project.

Erik Witsoe
3 min readDec 17, 2017
Family 93.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
Halo 94.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
Wish 95.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
Ratusz 96.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
Stepping Out 97.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
Fell 98.365 Canon EOS 6D Mark II “L” Series 50mm 1.2f
U 99.365 Samsung A5 VSCO

In my haste I completely forgot to make this “live” last week and passingly wondered why no one had seemed to have enjoyed it. Being too busy, I put aside only to find today that I never pulled the trigger. I wonder what else I “forgot” this week? Oops.

This week happens to be the first one that I included an image from my mobile phone, using VSCO to edit with. We had to make a really quick trip to Warsaw to seal a deal and the image included here is the view form inside our NEW apartment building. In a turn of events, in 2018 we will be moving to the Capital so that Agnieszka can pursue her past PhD work! I am not super familiar with Warsaw, but I am stoked to spend time gettign there.

I am now at the point in my Monochrome 365 where I am seeing my surroundings in a more BNW way rather than be lured with color and really enjoying the journey of it. I am really finding a good pace in this 365 and not so worried about how it will manifest My first one was difficult and having to shoot an image each day was sometimes daunting, but in the end rewarding. With this one I am really enjoying the ride. That and creating some fun images. I hope you enjoy them!

This week I would have to say that HALO is the one that I really tend to keep gong back to. I enjoy the focus not being where you would expect it and it wouldn't have been too long ago that I would have discarded the image due to that. And with this image that focus was intentional which is also something I am working into my habits of shooting and enjoying.

Christmas is coming and the city is getting busy lighting up and playing the part. I am still waiting for snow. Thank you for watching.

Last weeks recap can be found here Week 13.

You can see all of the images here Monochrome 365.

Gear supplied by my amazing partners at Digital24. Stop by and tell them Erik sent you! You can also read a little about the Canon EOS 6D II that Digital24 has so generously provided (rocking a “L” series 50mm 1.2…..and I am floored by how good it is).

--

--

Erik Witsoe

I’m Erik, a Photographer focused on lifes details, passionate creative and artist who relocated from Seattle to Poznan with my muse. www.erikwitsoe.com