The Value of an Apprentice.

New Sage
3 min readOct 17, 2022

I just went on a bit of a rant here.

I want to discuss something else, and I will need to write out a bit of a diagram for this, because it is something that really upsets me.

There is something wrong with Education right now.

@drawthistweet of an apprentice holding knowledge

Now I went off on a bit already, so I want to address something else that bothers me. I have solved some interesting problems in my day. It is one of the things I like to do. People always seem to misunderstand my motives for this though.

I don’t help people because I feel good doing it. Honestly, I don’t really care.

Yes, yes, that makes me a terrible person.

However, I do help people regardless.

Why?

Problems and Solutions

This is something most people fail to understand properly.

I help people because it benefits me. Period.

This is purely a selfish motivation here. True, raw, and unbridled. Many choose to cheat me, or so they think. And sometimes that hurts me deeply.

The truth of the matter is that there is a reason we, as a people, believe in Karma.

That might be a better term for my motive than anything, but Karma is too abstract a concept.

--

--

New Sage

Building Better Worlds. Random and chaotic. My social media presence is about something so specific it looks like nothing at all.