Dinosaur Jump Game

Gautam Aggarwal
2 min readJun 14, 2017

--

1.1 My App Idea

Hi, I am Gautam and I’ll be very honest and blunt, ever since I played Temple Run 4–5 years back, I was in love with it and thought one day I would do the same.

A very big thanks to Hasura and IMAD for making this possible, So what’s my game/app idea? It’s an endless runner game for Android.

Why did you choose this idea?

I chose this because I always wanted to create an Android game by myself and well just brag about it. Apart from that, gaming on mobile is increasing at a very rapid rate and as a B.tech student, I want to pursue my career in Game Development and well there’s my honest reason why.

What will your final MVP (3 screen app) allow users to do?

It’s an Endless Runner Android Game which would keep you fixated and addicted to the game and well enjoy have fun with it. Have you ever played Subway Surfer? Temple Run? Well if yes, then its probably like that but with Dinosaurs. Who doesn’t love Dinosaurs now?

Detailed 3 Screens:

Screen 1: This will serve as the first screen that user sees when they open up the app. It will create a cool logo of the game , three buttons below it, Share , Play and Audio toggle, Below these buttons will be two sign-in options Facebook and Google Play

Screen 2: This will be the actual gameplay , It will contain the sprite images of the character( Dinosaur ) , the obstacles ( Buildings and other stuff). There will be a Score counter and a pause menu

Screen 3: Screen after death/game over, It will display the current score, highest score , cool animation and just below the animation three buttons, share the score, replay the game , or go back to home.

Well, that’s about it. In the coming weeks, I plan to implement all of this correctly and add more functionalities and features on the go.

1.2: App prototype

Once again, a very big thanks to Hasura team for this opportunity and support.

--

--