What Is Wireshark Software?

Hackers League
2 min readAug 5, 2018

Today we can discuss about wireshark software:

In my old article I can tell you about packet sniffing or analyzing but in this article I did not tell you about which software you can used to captured packets. So, in this article I can tell you about it. First of all if you don’t know about packet sniffing or analyzing. Check my article:

Wireshark:

Now I can tell you about which software you can used to captured packets. The name of the software is Wireshark. It is an open source packets analyzing software used for analyzed packets, performing burte force attack and many other purposes. But this article is about packet capturing. If you don’t know about packets. So, I can tell you. When you transfer data over the Internet from one device to another. So, the data is converted into small packets from the device which you can used to transfer data and then resembled when all packets of data is reached to destination device. Suppose if a unauthorized person can captured these packets in the middle. So, he can easily read those data. Wireshark is totally worked like this. Wireshark can captured the packets from the middle of the communication and the user who can used this software can easily read the data being communicated. The main thing about this software is you can used this software in Linux, MacOs even in Microsoft Windows. This software can provide the GUI for its user. So, the user can used it easily. There is also a terminal based version of this software called Tshark but it is too complicated. Wireshark old named is Ethereal. This software project name was changed to wireshark on May 2006 due to some trademark issues.

You can download this software free from its official site. Which is:

www.wireshark.org

My Opinion:

My opinion on this topic is used this software in legal way. Don’t used it to attack on others. Because my purpose for writing this article is to educated you about how actually this software works. So, always learned something new and share it with others.

I hope after reading this article you can know about what is wireshark software. This is my opinion about this topic. If I can take any mistake please comment me and I am waiting for your response.

Thank You.

--

--