I’m open to work now

Hotaru Komajou
2 min readJan 19, 2024

--

I will be completing my current master’s degree in May 2024. Then, I started looking for a job after I graduated.

If you are interested in my blog and would be interested in working with me please contact me.

I will only share my full resume with recruiters. I do not want people on the internet to know my name, my physical gender, my age. I want to be a mere “being” on the Internet without such elements. Please understand this.

The environment in which I want to work

  • Full Remote
  • Higher than junior level position (senior level if possible)

My Background

  • I have 5 years of experience as a web application backend engineer in Japan.
  • I also have about 2 years of experience managing a small team of less than 5 people.

The Japanese definition of a backend engineer is being able to do all of the following: programming, architecting, infrastructure setup and management (on-premise and cloud, such as AWS), CICD pipeline setup and management, middleware management, testing, project management, project lead, negotiating with customers, managing project budgets. I can do these things.

Skills

Language:
Python, Go, PHP, Java, JavaScript, SQL

Tools:
Docker, Git, Subversion, AWS, Google Cloud Platform, Microsoft Azure, Sentry, CircleCI, GitHub

Experience:

  • Application development (B2B and B2C)
  • Application Architecture Design
  • Review and debugging
  • Server infrastructure management (on-premise and cloud)
  • Small project management with 2–5 people(project manager/team leader)
  • Negotiations with clients

For a free time

I am proud of my curiosity and drive to be an engineer outside of work.

Crafting with IoT (Arduino, Raspberry Pi), competition programming (like LeetCode problems), cyber security (Hack the box), blog writing, publishing technical books, testing the latest libraries, attending conferences…

If you are interested in me, please email me at hotaruk2411@gmail.com

--

--