DAY 2— The $4000 in 20 Days Challenge

Imene M.
2 min readJun 28, 2024

--

How I Got My First Client and Used AI to Plan My Digital Product

On Day 1, you read about my challenge rules and how I shortlisted my business ideas, focusing on the top two:

  1. Creating a digital product that can be made and sold in 20 days: I have a niche, and I know where my customers are.
  2. Applying for more jobs on online platforms and outsourcing the tasks to other qualified individuals: I have what it takes to win jobs; I just need to spend time looking for them.

Surprise Day

Today, before 4:00 pm, I received a message from a new client asking if I was available to complete a project in 12 days. I was thrilled to see such a positive result on Day 2. It even made my challenge look easier than it did just 24 hours ago.

Naturally, I chose the second solution: to get help from someone for the easier parts of the project while I focused on the critical aspects. I won’t announce the final project amount today, as all proofs and results will be strictly posted at the end of the challenge, and soon I will explain why.

P.S: I was able to find the top 2 candidates to work with me in less than 5 minutes from my free WhatsApp community :)

How I Used Artificial Intelligence to Plan My Digital Product

Getting a client didn’t stop me from progressing with my digital product creation. I’m currently on page 14, and it’s going very well. I used Artificial Intelligence to help me correct occasional mistakes, as English is my third language (not even my second!), and also because I write very quickly, trying to capture most of my ideas in a short time before proofreading.

I also used AI to rearrange the titles I had planned for the content, brainstorm examples, and build on those ideas.

However, this method is only for parts where general information is provided. When I reach the main two chapters related to my experience, AI will have minimal impact on dictating the outline.

In brief, I’m happy with my progress so far, but I need to improve my time management.

This weekend will be a good opportunity to catch up on my other pending work (unrelated to this challenge).

See you on Day 3!

--

--

Imene M.

I help both skilled professionals and beginners start their freelance careers and boost their income 💪