Everything you need to know about Microsoft Engage

Eva Sharma
2 min readFeb 6, 2023

--

I was a part of Microsoft Engage 2022, and now I am an upcoming intern at Microsoft for the summer of 2023.

Microsoft Engage is a mentorship program for second-year engineering students.

Today, I am here to share my experience of Engage with you guys and give you as much information as possible.

Eligibility Criteria:

The eligibility criteria for Microsoft Engage 2022 were as follows:

  • Students graduating in 2024 enrolled in a full-time engineering program Bachelor, Master, Integrated Dual Degree & related degrees.
  • 6 CGPA and above

Registration:

The shortlisting process starts right from your registration.

For MS Engage’22, the registration process was done on their website using a form.

The candidates get shortlisted based on their resumes in this round. So, keep your resume updated.

Tests:

There are two tests after registration. Both the tests revolved around Basic DSA, mathematics, aptitude, and logical reasoning.

Each student faced a different difficulty level, as different sets of questions were present.

It does depend on your luck, but you should go well prepared from your side.

Test 1

The first online test consisted of MCQ questions. The questions tested your concepts about DSA, debugging, C++, Java, and logical reasoning.

Test 2

For me, the second test consisted of a mathematics puzzle. It was a descriptive question, and I had to explain my approach.

Verdict:

Yayyyyy!!!

This was everything which you should know before getting into Microsoft Engage.

I hope that you guys will find the information helpful.

If you want to know about my experience of Microsoft Engage, and how I secured an internship at Microsoft through it, then refer to my blog:

How I went from a Microsoft Engage Mentee to Microsoft Intern

--

--

Eva Sharma

Microsoft Intern'23 || Gsod'22 || MS Engage'22 || Desis Ascend Educare'21 || NIT Hamirpur || Computer Science and Engineering(Btech)