Chaining Google Cloud Run with Asynchronous Invocation

I had previously written about video analytics, such as “Enhancing Efficiency and Compliance in the Workplace with Real-Time Video Analytics” and “How to Build an Advanced AI Video Analytics (Part 1)”. Most of my exploration on video analytics were done on Google Cloud Platform, and today I would like to share a nice thing that I learned about chaining Google Cloud Runs together.

Isaac New
5 min readJan 31, 2024

Before we start, let’s briefly go through what Google Cloud Run is. If you are already familiar with it, you can skip straight to “Why Choose Google Cloud Run?”

Cloud Run: A Primer

Cloud Run is a managed compute platform that enables you to run stateless containers that can be invoked via web requests or Pub/Sub events. It abstracts away all infrastructure management, allowing you to focus on what matters most — building great applications.

There are many benefits to using Cloud Run, some of which are listed below:

  1. Its serverless architecture eliminates the need for server management. It automatically scales up…

--

--

Isaac New

I am Isaac New. I love life and I love everything related to science, technology, and programming.