ARK FI : Changed My Life

jvanquish
3 min readMar 2, 2023

--

ARK FI : Changed My Life

This article is a follow-up to my two-month review.

What a bold title, but the truth. I have reached my ROI in ARK and every day I am profiting. Not that I was living paycheck to pay check (close with inflation), but having additional money gives me flexibility in paying my bills, buying groceries, ETC. It has provided me with multiple options.

It hasn’t been like winning the Mega Millions Jackpot, but it has been a reliable and steady income source with incredible potential. Your Vault balance grows daily, but you also get paid daily. I remember some 35 years ago, my grandfather telling me, “save half of everything you make”. I thought that was a myth, but with ARK (minus taxes) you can.

I pay taxes on my Crypto earnings meticulously; I review and claim every transaction. The last few years, this has given me a unique retrospective view of my investments throughout the year, showing me my gains and losses. This has shown me how awful I am at taking profit and “paying myself”. I left so much money on the table, by throwing everything into the next big thing, constantly in a state of FOMO, in and out of every defi venture, taking my bag, win, lose or draw, straight to the next project, buying the top and compounding to oblivion. I was never focused on paying myself or taking the time to actually calculate if I was up, down, or in between (until tax time). I just knew no matter what, I needed to get into the next big thing to make life changing gains at all costs.

ARK has changed this for me. Yes, obviously the ROI and daily profit has helped, but the community focus and inclusiveness has shifted my priorities. The large community where everyone wants each other to flourish. They are informing, teaching, and promoting each other in a multitude of ways, with no one competing or putting others down.

Whether the effect was intended or not, it has caused me to slow down, pay myself and be more conservative with my investments. I have less stress, time to breath (with training every Monday from Coach on the ARK Daily Podcast), and another strategy besides FOMO at all costs.

Now, instead of hunching over my desk scouring through hundreds of Telegrams and Discords each night looking for that 1000x, I turn on the ARK Daily Podcast and hang out with my youngest son, playing toys, reading books and I get to just be Dad, not a grumpy, scorn, DeFi Degen.

If you found value, consider joining my ARK Syndicate:

https://app.arkfi.io/swap?ref=0xf32742fdea3b433fb7cbd589d7c1e9a30be3cd86

Nothing in this article is financial advice, this is all anecdotal based on my experience in Ark and is my opinion.

Please check out my other ARK Medium Content:

Key Links:

--

--