The Skeptic’s Whole30: Day 21

Jenny Epel Muller
1 min readJan 31, 2019

--

Sunday, March 11, 2018

This post is part of a series. For the previous post, click here. For the whole series, click here.

Breakfast was the remaining raspberry chia pudding, and a banana. The boys asked for pancakes, and I made them, with the usual chocolate chips, and the aroma made me swoooooon. Just nine more days; I can do this!

So since I didn’t make the salmon last night for dinner, I’m gonna have to make it for lunch. And then have leftovers of it for dinner, unless I wanna make something new. Or maybe an omelet for lunch if I can get off my ass and prepare the salmon in advance, since I am going out at 5pm to a literary event. Some featured writers will read their work and then anyone who wants to can read for five minutes. Not sure if I will try to perform but it’ll be interesting to go, and I think a few people I know will be there. It’s held at a wine bar but I hope they can give me a seltzer with a twist of lime, and hopefully it won’t go too late so I’m not having dinner at 9pm.

I made the salmon in the midafternoon and had it for a late lunch/early dinner before leaving for the literary salon. I didn’t need another dinner after that, and now there were three portions of salmon left.

Tomorrow: The unwelcome realization that salmon is easy only when you buy the really expensive kind.

--

--