Signs of Spiritual Expansion and Transformation

Jungjin Moon
3 min readJan 17, 2023

--

Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

Some may call it consciousness rising or a spiritual awakening, but I like ‘soul expansion.’ Because that’s exactly what it feels like. After two years of consistently releasing self-limiting beliefs, I started to witness myself expand beyond imposter syndrome, self-criticism, and fears that held me back from honoring my creative self. It feels like everything is expanding — my comfort zone, my creativity, and my heart. Here’s what the first signs of spiritual release and expansion were like for me.

Aligning the energies within and without

As I began to energetically shift into a more expansive state, it became very important to me to surround myself with energies that are aligned with my own. You may find that you don’t want to be in the energy of people, activities, and places that you once felt deeply connected to. You’re being guided to create an external environment that reflects the expansion of your inner landscape. You might feel guilty distancing yourself from certain people and places, but remember that these relationships go through seasons too. You may find that you grow apart for a time and come back to the relationship in the future.

Craving new experiences & travel

As the boundaries of my comfort zone started to expand, I felt a growing sense of freedom and adventure. This is the soul’s limitless nature. Your soul chose to be here to experience and learn as much as it can. So as old limitations and patterns release, you may find that your soul craves exploration and new experiences. You may want to travel and immerse yourself in different cultures, start a new hobby or learn something new. If you feel drawn to certain experiences or places at this time, my advice is to follow the pull and allow your soul to guide you.

Honoring your creative self

As your spirit feels more liberated and safe, you may feel more creative and want to express yourself in new ways. This is your creative self shining through. From the perspective of the creative self, creativity is a love for life and an act of self-love. It’s creating and expressing for the joy of it and as a way to honor your spirit. This creativity isn’t just limited to the arts, writing, or fashion. The creative self can be expressed through everyday tasks, interactions, and movement. It’s about showing up in your daily life in a way that reflects who you are, even if there’s no one to see it or validate it.

Heart expansion

“The opposite of love is not hate. It is fear.” — Gary Zukav.

The nature of the heart is to expand and connect through love and compassion. But in a state of fear, the heart withdraws and disengages. As you spiritually evolve beyond old fears, you may feel your heart expand and you’ll notice the heart’s ability to identify love all around you. For me, it started with nature. I began to see flowers, trees, and birds with pure wonder and awe. Recently, this heart expansion is manifesting itself in a desire for deeper connections with kindred souls and a more loving intimacy with myself and my body. As the soul expands, the heart leads the way, teaching you how to infuse love into everyday moments.

Trusting yourself and the Universe

Fear keeps you feeling small, alone, and in a state of ‘me vs. the world.’ As I continue to expand beyond fears of the past, the more I believe that I am not separate or alone in this life. I am woven into the fabric of universal love that wraps around every being and connects us all under one source energy. I’ve come to learn that trusting yourself and trusting the Universe go hand in hand. It’s difficult to doubt yourself when you believe that the Universe is always supporting you and guiding you with love and grace. Releasing old fears opens you up to see yourself as you are and to notice how worthy you are of your own trust and the support of the Universe.

--

--