I’m Looking Forward to Red-Fleshed Mount Rose Apples

John Gotts
1 min readMar 4, 2019

--

This will now be the third season since I planted fifty Mount Rose apples and we should see some fruit this year.

The variety is crisp and both sweet with a tartness to it. From the outside you cannot tell much about the inside, but when you cut one open or bite into the apple you immediately see that this one is special.

I intend to sell the fruit to local stores in five to ten years, but last year we had a single tree grow twelve apples, and at the very least we will expect more fruit from that one tree. I may even clone that single tree and add the cuttings to some good root stock so that I can spread these around the farm.

I also planted two varieties of cherries, peaches and pears, and of course we already have some producing peaches and apricots that we enjoy each year.

This should be a great season for fruit.

John Wright Gotts #johngotts #johnwrightgotts

JohnGotts.com

facebook.com/johnwgotts

LinkedIn/in/John_Gotts

LinkedIn.com/JohnWrightGotts

John Gotts on Medium

--

--