Hello, world 👋

Jude Edwards (he/him)
2 min readAug 20, 2020

--

Hello, world! My name is Jude, my pronouns are he/him and I recently came out as a transgender man at the age of twenty-seven.

As I’ve started along my female-to-male (ftm) journey, I’ve found comfort and excitement in the content published by men like Jammidodger, among many others. I relate so strongly to their histories and experiences, though I have found myself wondering whether my journey will be a bit different for starting at twenty-seven. I’ve never been a consistent journaler, but I’m also craving an outlet for my thoughts and feelings as I become Jude, plus some of my encounters–good and bad–have felt like they deserve a bit of air time.

Pre-testosterone at twenty-seven
Pre-T at twenty-seven

My intent is to chronicle my ftm transition via short posts (like this one) that will each have a specific topic. At times, several posts will be bundled together into a category via tags. There will be personal details in these posts, but this is public content; please feel free to share and relate to it as you wish. I hope these words will make other men feel seen and heard as they pursue their own ftm journeys, as well as provide some clarity and insider intelligence to those who are not transgender.

I am looking forward to getting to know each other!

Jude

View next post: Transgender 101

--

--