The ClickHelp Blossom Update: Enhancing User Experience and Productivity

Kesi Parker
4 min readJun 1, 2023

--

FAQ on Technical Writing

I am absolutely thrilled with ClickHelp’s platform and the recent Blossom release they have introduced. The user interface (UI) has become so much easier and more convenient to navigate, and it looks incredibly modern. I must say, I didn’t even need to get used to the new design because everything feels so intuitive. The left panel and breadcrumb navigation are always right there, making it a breeze to switch between topics.

As an author who uses ClickHelp every day, I understand the importance of convenient navigation. That’s why I’m really impressed with the thorough UX research they conducted to improve the product’s usability. The improvements they’ve made have resulted in a more visually appealing, streamlined, and consistent system. Now, I can enjoy a user-friendly interface that enhances my productivity and provides a fantastic overall experience. Let me highlight some of the notable enhancements I constantly use:

  • They added a Global Breadcrumbs Navigation feature that always shows me where I am. The breadcrumbs, located at the top of the page, make it super easy for me to understand my location within the application. I can effortlessly navigate between different pages and contexts using the drop-down menus available in the breadcrumbs. For example, I can switch to another section on the same level without any hassle. It’s incredibly convenient!
  • The new Side Navigation is a breakthrough. The main sections like the Projects page, File Storage, Report Center, Tools, and Settings are now accessible from any page with just one click. It’s such a time-saver and ensures a smooth workflow.
  • New Projects Page. I am absolutely loving the revamped Author Dashboard, now called Projects. It incorporates valuable feedback from users like me. The new Projects page is lighter, and easier to navigate, understand, and operate. It provides a streamlined and intuitive user experience that I truly appreciate. Plus, the aesthetic design is a visual treat.
  • I am particularly excited about the addition of Pinned Projects. Now I can keep my frequently used projects right at the top for quick access. And the option to archive projects that are no longer relevant or active is fantastic. It helps me keep my workspace organized.
  • The archived projects are neatly hidden in a separate group on the Projects page, while their data, such as publications, remains accessible. Additionally, having recent documents on the right-hand side of the Projects page makes it so convenient for me to quickly access the items I’ve recently visited or worked on.
  • Interactive Screenshots is another feature I’m delighted about. Every screenshot I insert is now interactive, allowing readers to click on them and expand to full screen. It’s such a seamless experience, and I don’t have to do anything extra to make it happen. ClickHelp really understands how to make things effortless for its users.

In summary, these improvements have made my work with the ClickHelp platform faster, more convenient, and enjoyable. I truly appreciate the effort they put into optimizing the workspace and workflow. ClickHelp has truly created a user-friendly environment that enhances my productivity and brings me immense satisfaction. Call me biased, but you should try it yourself to draw your own conclusions.

How did I become a technical writer? What skills do you need? Read FAQ on Technical Writing.

--

--

Kesi Parker

Job position: Freelance Technical Writer. Read my FAQ to learn more about me!