This Sanctum is a Haven from my usual Disasters

itsaDisaster
2 min readOct 25, 2021

so, this particular blog-post isn’t following the spirit of my blog-theme;… but I kind-off enjoyed the mechanics of the game/crypto-project; so I thought I’ll write a short article about it.

Basically, a bunch of Anon people have come up with (in my mind) a rather innovative approach to the current GameFi play-to-earn/play/etc/etc fever sweeping the crypto-world. Sanctum : https://medium.com/@crypto_sanctum?p=2f221db966c2

I’ve always been a Sci-Fi/Fantasy/RPG fan myself, so the ethos of this project sits well with me.

It’s basically developing along the lines of a RPG-style block-chain game, where you’ll be a ‘GuildMaster’ who builds up his own force of ‘Adventurers’. Naturally, this group of Adventurers should be going out to ‘whack’ other Adventurers 😁 … hey, it’s a Jungle out there… No pansies, right?

yeah, a picture from their Sanctum medium… looks fun

So, they launched a Discord server (https://discord.gg/VJEFWHPbEA) ;… and in the run-up to their pre-sale etc;… they’ve loaded a lot of brain-cell devouring quests for one to level up.

Basically, the discord server is taking the route of various text-based mini-adventures. These text-based adventurers mainly take the form of riddles and brain-teasers.

I gotta admit, i struggled with most of them…. gave my old grey-cells quite a run. But it was quite fun.

Specific teasers of the game are here : https://medium.com/@crypto_sanctum/gameplay-ceec480b8e09

I know it’s not Baldurs-Gate 3, or the Unreal Engine; … but the graphics look decent (for storyline-based RPG), and it feels like this project’s got legs.

I’m playing in the Discord so far, and will try to play the game when it comes out… Hopefully, will keep my progress (or lackthereof, depending on tough the quests are … LoL) posted!

P.S. : for those who try to do the ‘quests’ to level up, I might give hints… you never know! 😄

--

--

itsaDisaster

I had to choose either my pseudo-name, or the title of the Medium blog… I chose to reflect the general theme of my investment journey