Beyonce from her “Love on Top” music video gesturing a phone with her hand
Photo from ArtyHats

Happy Music Videos I Want to Work into My More-Fun-than-Zoom Calls

LaTeisha Moore
1 min readMar 26, 2020

Over the past week, I’ve done two calls using Icebreaker, a fun group chat plus 1:1 conversation game platform. When the call kicked off with Beyoncé’s “Love on Top” music video, I knew the experience was going to be different from all of the meetings, coworking, and happy hours on Zoom I’d experienced.

Armed with a host account, I’m testing the platform with one of my teams at work tomorrow. Since I loved the idea of playing a music video while all attendees arrive, I searched for and brainstormed a few songs besides “Love on Top,” which is already an awesome choice. In no particular order…

“Let’s go crazy” by Prince

“Happy” by Pharrell Williams

“I Wanna Dance with Somebody” by Whitney Houston

“Tightrope” by Janelle Monae

“Just Fine” by Mary J. Blige

“Don’t Stop Me Now” by Queen

“Can’t Stop the Feeling” by Justin Timberlake

“I Will Survive” by Gloria Gay

“Don’t Worry Be Happy” by Bobby McFerrin

What (mostly) safe for work songs would you play for your coworkers?

This post is part of my WriteMarch series, a commitment to write daily for a month.

--

--

LaTeisha Moore

Service design lead at an innovation lab inside of a nonprofit closing the opportunity divide in service of the future of work