How to Find Synergy: Transform Your Rumination, to Freedom & Flow

Yoga & the power of a somatic practice

--

What is synergy?

In this story, I describe how my definition of synergy extends beyond what’s in the Merriam-Webster Dictionary.

For me, it’s a practice, to unify the Self, to be whole and bring synergy and success to everything that we do.

Fitness plays a large part in my synergy practice.

I used to think, “I don’t need to do yoga.”

Why?

Because I compared yoga to the lifting, bodycombat, and dancing that I do.

If I’m being honest, on some level I thought, “Yoga’s not going to give me as much of a workout.”

So, I went to yoga only occasionally.

And, while it built up my strength and flexibility, I viewed it mainly as a reliable relaxation technique.

If my schedule needed to be rearranged, yoga was often the first thing to go.

I figured, “I’m already meditating.” I was used to focusing on my breaths.

“I don’t really need to make extra time in my schedule to head to the gym and feel blissed out on a mat.”

--

--

Marisa VICTUS: Synergy of Science & Self

Attorney. Author. Passionate for science of self-improvement. VICTUS: the practice to silence the inner critic, to be our true, authentic self. marisavictus.com