3 Reasons Why You Should Write Online (Why Show up for Yourself?!)

Mariam Mansoor
6 min readSep 20, 2023

Writing is all about giving clarity to your thoughts and it’s a skill you should never stop honing!

Apologies if you’re sick of me blabbing about my past experiences, but I strongly believe in helping dreamers. People who have ambitions. Goals they want to achieve but fear stepping out of their comfort zone, thinking it will not take them anywhere.

I am writing this article, hoping it will help those who might be having a mourn-fest, doubting if they even have what it takes to be a writer after getting ghosted by the one client they thought could have helped jumpstart their freelance career. If this article can help someone protect their dreams, I’d think I have done right by my community.

_________________________________________________________________

Pixabay

I’d always wanted to be a writer. It was all I dreamed about. I envisioned communicating with my readers, talking to them about what I thought, felt, and believed in, hiding in the shadows of the characters I’d created. Scenes I’d developed, or settings my stories revolved around.

But this was years ago.

Years before I started my ghostwriting journey.

I started my writing journey, stepping into ghostwriting and working for my…

--

--

Mariam Mansoor

Follow along as I reach my goal of growing my newsletter from 0 to 10k by the end of this year, and help you achieve yours.