M2M Day 116: Challenge complete! I landed my first backflip

Max Deutsch
1 min readFeb 25, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For February, my goal is to land a backflip.

Today, I I landed my first completely unassisted backflip, which means February’s challenge is complete!

Here are the first two I landed. They aren’t beautiful, but I stayed on my feet.

After these, I was able to throw a few better ones.

I wish I could now say that I can land a backflip whenever and wherever I want, but that’s not quite the case.

In fact, after throwing about ten good backflips today, I completely depleted my willpower and became crippled by fear. It was a bizarre experience, which I’ll discuss tomorrow.

In the meantime, I’ll celebrate the fact that I successfully landed a few backflips. I guess that means I’m now a person that “can do a backflip”, or, at least a person who has “done a backflip”, which is something I’m definitely psyched about.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--