M2M Day 155: Watch me struggle to explain the “Simulation Theory” in Hebrew

Max Deutsch
1 min readApr 5, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For April, my goal is to hold a 30-minute conversation in Hebrew on the future of technology.

After yesterday’s multimedia struggles, I decided to film today’s Skype lesson with a separate camera (i.e. not a screen capture on my computer).

I then sliced 90 seconds from the middle of the video that seemed reasonably representative of the conversation and my current Hebrew level.

In this clip, I’m trying to explain the “Simulation Hypothesis”, which basically argues that there is a decent chance that we are living inside of a big computer simulation of the universe (for now, you can read the Wikipedia page for more info).

Anyway, in the 90 seconds, I don’t get very far.

Clearly, I’m still at the stage where I’m speaking word by word. Hopefully, by the end of the month, I’m much more fluid in my delivery.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--