M2M Day 79: It’s hard to get much closer

Max Deutsch
1 min readJan 19, 2017

--

This post is part of Month to Master, a 12-month accelerated learning project. For January, my goal is to solve a Rubik’s Cube in under 20 seconds.

With renewed passion for this month’s challenge, I filmed five new solves today and performed surprisingly well. The average of the five was 22.414 seconds, with a single time of 21.587, only a couple seconds off my target time.

I somehow messed up filming the first solve, but I was able to capture the last four on camera.

I’m getting excitingly close.

Read the next post. Read the previous post.

Max Deutsch is an obsessive learner, product builder, guinea pig for Month to Master, and founder at Openmind.

If you want to follow along with Max’s year-long accelerated learning project, make sure to follow this Medium account.

--

--