Lego Build 124 — Thumper Artillery

Francisco Duarte
2 min readApr 26, 2024

--

A quick one for this week as life has been punching me hard once again. Still, didn’t want to leave you hanging for this week, thus here’s another unit linked to my Blake’s War AU.

If you want to support me and ensure I keep doing stuff like this you can pay me a coffee or check all the gaming stuff I’ve made around the Internet, including RPG modules for your gaming nights.

The Thumper Artillery Vehicle was devised as a relatively cheap self-propelled howitzer with limited self-defense abilities. It turned out to be a success, being sold throughout the Inner Sphere. In the early 31st century it could even be found in the Periphery.

During the Andurien Crisis Thumpers would be the main artillery unit for the Canopians as they made their attempt to invade the Capellan Confederation. Some years later the anti-Arano militias would use some of these vehicles during the Artru campaign as they attempted to break both the Aurigan and Taurian armies. How they acquired these vehicles is ill-understood, although most must have been retrieved from the battlefields of the Aurigan Civil War. In the end, few vehicles survived, most of which were eventually captured by the other factions.

Using 44 parts, this model is relatively easy to put together and most parts shouldn’t be hard to find, even if not in these colors. Ironically enough, this is the second 60-ton unit I post in a row. It is also among the last ones to post before finally moving on to the first Battletech compilation. I know I’ve been promising that for a while, but I’ve finally found a way to post my first compilation book this week and that should help me in making more stuff like that available — if only I manage to find a break.

For now, go out there play games and enjoy your lives!

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine