Lego Build 70 — Osiris

Francisco Duarte
2 min readAug 28, 2022

--

MechWarrior 4 was truly what cemented my love for the Battletech universe, after the great experience I had reading the Gray Death Legion novels. Many of the designs introduced in that videogame are still seen as classics and some of my all-time favorites. Hence why I want to eventually brick-fy all the machines in that game.

The Osiris was a great surprise. Small and fast, but also well-armed for its size, it was a challenging machine to face in the game. It also presented a striking look, almost like a helicopter on legs with a gun turret where the rotor would be.

It was developed as an Inner Sphere take on the Clanner Dragonfly OmniMech, but due to technical limitations, it had to be built much lighter. Nevertheless, the creators managed to cram in five medium lasers, a missile launcher, and a few machine guns, as well as jump jets. In the end, it offered more firepower than the machine that inspired it despite the lighter weight and similar mobility.

Built mostly for the Davion forces during the FedCom Civil War, the Osiris would see combat on both sides of the conflict.

It uses 37 parts and I’d say it is easy to make. I present it in Davion colors. Let me know if you make one yourself.

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine