Random Build — Constitution-class

Francisco Duarte
2 min readApr 29, 2023

--

Sometimes when one does what I do for this blog, things can feel a bit stale. Don’t get me wrong, I love doing this, but given how consistent modern Battletech, Homeworld, Halo and Redline can be artistically, it is good to try something different once in a while to keep the creative juices flowing. Hence why I ventured into a setting I rarely explore.

I think Star Trek needs no introduction. The adventures of the different iterations of the starship Enterprise became a very popular franchise that lasted from the 1960s to this day. The original version of this ship belonged to the Constitution-class, a type of cruiser meant to explore new worlds across the frontier of known space.

The design is iconic, with the saucer main hull and the warp nacelles being immediately recognizable. It is no surprise that it was fun to try to make this build, and make it as small as I could while keeping it within a level of detail that satisfied me. The keel, the base of all of my builds, is actually quite solid, although the connections for the saucer and the nacelles may be a bit finicky.

In the end, it turned out to be a very simple build, easy to put together and using just 28 parts plus the base. Hope you like it!

If you enjoy my work you can pay me a coffee at my Ko-fi account. You can also check my other game-related projects. I have great plans for the future, so keep an eye on this place or other sites where I’m active to stay up-to-date.

--

--

Francisco Duarte

I’m a sci-fi and fantasy author who wrote for several game IPs and penned “Heather: a kaiju novel.” You can buy me a coffee: ko-fi.com/metastablemachine