Now with over 900 books on my Goodreads “To Read” list I am doing my best to get through them all. Although a majority of what I read in February 2023 is mostly Thrillers, my general reading choices encompass a broad range of genres, from biographies to thrillers, self-help to young adult novels, and everything in between. When it comes to selecting what to read next, I rely on a combination of factors, including a random number generator and the availability of titles on Libby. This approach has resulted in me reading a diverse selection of books within a short time frame. Below is a rundown of the books I read in February 2023, along with my thoughts on each.

Things We Do in the Dark by Jennifer Hillier

This is a gripping and suspenseful thriller that keeps the reader on the edge of their seat throughout. The characters are complex and the plot is full of twists and turns. The story revolves around a group of friends who are hiding secrets from each other, and how their past catches up with them in unexpected ways. Hillier does an excellent job of building tension and creating a sense of unease throughout the novel, making it a thrilling and satisfying read.

Rating: 4/5

Read Things We do in the Dark (affiliate)

--

--

Madeline Honig

Customer Success Operations professional in AI FinTech with interest in writing, reading, finance, and all technology. Website: https://www.madeline-honig.com/