Duke City Cruise Episode 2

Michael Saul
6 min readDec 2, 2019

--

Here is Episode Number(Two) of a Microsoft Flight Simulator X game play. Again to the real F-14 Tomcat/Turkey Pilots and/or Crew Members. I made this up to entertain you and express my imagination.

Here is myself,flying a Pukin Dog(s) variant of The Aerosoft F-14 Extended for FSX,over Duke City. I am,not even,armed. There are no Phoenix,sidewinders,and/or any of those weapons.

To the reader of this (these) Article(s). Again,This is a work of fiction. The reason why I wrote this is because,i will admit it. I wanted fly The Grumman F-14 Tomcat while I was in the K-12 Grade School System. When I was in Seventh Grade(7TH) Grade,The Grumman F-14 Tomcat was retired. The date was,9/22/06 (September 22,2006). However,I was oblivious to the retirement. Then,when I was 19 years old,and already graduated from High School,I found out via multiple sources,including Wikipedia,that the Grumman F-14 Tomcat was retired. Having played FSX ,the whole time until that time,including now,I have chosen to get it as payware. Which,I of course,did.After purchasing the add-on software,which is The Aerosoft F-14 Extended for FSX,I have chosen to express my imagination by flying flights in it. So far,I have been able to log a total of over a half a day,worth of flying with this add-on. I did it,by flying certain variants,ranging from Ten(10) to Forty(40) minutes each. As you might have seen,the top picture shows me flying one of The Pukin Dog F-14 Tomcats in Duke City (Albuquerque,new Mexico,USA). Please note,in this story,I am not even armed. I am just flying over Duke City,just for fun.

Here I am,in my Pukin’ Dog,waiting for takeoff,clearance.

First and Foremost,This is just a demonstration flight.

In this gameplay story/article about FSX,I have chosen to go fly around,hence the title,go for a Duke City Cruise. This time though,I have chosen to go without weapons. In other words,I went unarmed. This flight,was a demonstration flight. This means that I would rather fly around and show off the things I can do with this Aircraft/Airplane. Which I of course,did. We will see what I had done.

As seen from the first,screenshot,picture/photograph, I am cruising Duke City. I will be buzzing numerous places,the way,The way the “Top Gun” Movie Characters did it.
Cruising towards Coronado Airport and Balloon Fiesta Park.
As you might have read (red) from the Review Article and Episode 1,can you guess these places?

Secondly,here is the flight,and what I did during the flight.

As read(red) from paragraph number One (One),I had chosen to fly around Duke City. How and with what? An Aerosoft F-14 Extended Payware Add-On,for FSX. What were my intentions,only fly around and entertain people,for fun and help them come up with ideas for what they want to do with their lives (life). In this case,due to the fact that it is FSX,Show people that,yes, it is in fact possible, and they have permission to fly a Grumman F-14 Tomcat. The reason I say this is because,I did it. I was able to compensate for my lost/broken dream about flying the Tomcat by playing FSX and buying the Aerosoft FSX payware add-on. In order to do so,I had to not only tell,but to show people as well. How did I do it? I spoke to people in public about it,and then from there,myself and those people have chosen to put together a flying demonstration. There it was,I chose to make it happen. I did it,by opening up my computer,let it warm up,and then choose what I wanted to fly. In this case,it was a Pukin Dog. After selecting The Pukin’ Dog,I waited for the computer to load my game,which it did. I went ahead,and decided to fly,without missiles and/or bombs. The reason being , was to show off that ,yes,you can and may compensate for lost/broken dreams,especially with FSX as well. However,you either have to have freeware and/or payware addons.In this case,It was payware. As I pulled on the stick to lift off,I raised the landing gear,captured some screenshot pictures/photographs. I did it from the pressing of the “ V ”(Vee) as in Victor Key on my computer’s Keyboard. However,I had to pause in some areas of my gameplay in order to capture the screenshots,pictures/photographs. As I did that,I cruised all over Duke City. I would go northward towards Coronado Airport,and then Balloon Fiesta Park. Eventually,I went into my neighborhood. Then,I returned/came back to,The Albuquerque International Sunport. I landed after all that cruising in Duke City. Which,I also did. After landing,I did the usual,fill out my Pilot’s Flight Logbook,and then from there,Go ahead,and do something else. After this flight,I had chosen to go,on yet another,Duke City Cruise. Which variant will I fly? Let’s (Let Us) See in The Next Episode.

Where is This Pukin’ Dog going? Somewhere in and around Duke City of course. Let’s say, Coronado Airport and Balloon Fiesta Park.
The Pukin’ Dog accelerates to climb higher,in order to impress the people in Albuquerque,New Mexico USA.

Thirdly,which is of course,lastly but not least.

This flight was a show-off,demonstrating that,yes,I am happy that I am/was able to help mend my broken/lost dream. In this case,flying a Tomcat. I will admit that I wanted to fly a real Tomcat.However,like I said,that dream was destroyed by the retirement of that aircraft/airplane. I chose to go ahead and express my imagination by discussing with people in both Fiction (Fake/FSX) and in Non-Fiction(Real Life). The one of many things I did next,some time later ,was,go ahead and fly this flight in FSX. This flight,was only a demonstration of what I was able to do about my lost/broken dreams of Flying Tomcats. In this flight,I was showing people in Albuquerque,new Mexico,to go ahead and,purchase FSX,the add-ons I was using,and express your imaginations by doing a flight. Similar to the flight I have done.

Here is a gallery of this flight/gameplay.

See the video version of this Blog article as well please.

With commentary, perhaps?

To Rob Miller and Steven Beeckman, I thought to offer this to you as something for the Flight Simulation articles that you had written.

--

--

Michael Saul

I am an enthusiast of the following categories. Aviation,Health,Safety,Maritime,Military,Pets,and Animals. Most of my writing is going to be about those items.