My Girlfriend Decided To Work In Greece.

Michele Francini
3 min readJul 26, 2023

--

70 Bucks. London.

Hello, My name is Michele and I would like to tell you about what I am experiencing at this time.

Photo by Tom Parsons on Unsplash

30 days-Survival.

Well, I went to visit her for 2 days, but after seeing the mess, I decided to stay and that involved leaving my job in London without a notice. I had no choice, but even if I had it, I m sure that I would have chosen to help her anyway.

More about me, check this article No One Really Tells You The Hardest Part Of Travelling.

But the point is “What’s next?”.

After that hell we scraped together some money, to come back, not enough to stay but this time we accepted the challenge to be able to go back to London to gain some mental health, civilisation.. <<You know what I mean?!>>. I’m currently living in this kind of “room,” I don’t even have a clue what roommates I have because I prefer to break out early in the morning and come back at a certain time into the house and hope I don’t run into anybody.

Photo by Miquel Parera on Unsplash

Today, July 23, 2023 – 10:38am

My girlfriend at an interview, me sitting on a bench writing this experience that I will never forget.

You’ll say to me, <>.

Well, I’ll tell you I too have an interview today at 2:10pm, I’m really hoping to get hired, and in the meantime I’d also like to get another job for the weekend, just to get through all this hustle and bustle, and help me say that for me this is like being at the bottom of a bottle with a hole in my head, barely allowing me to breathe.

I feel like in my time of life I have been chasing a grain of sand, that I have done a lot but have accomplished nothing. Maybe I was afraid to achieve my goals, to leave the people I love behind, even though many of the people I love, not even make an effort to understand what is happening to the other person because many times the emotions go to fade into the <>, kind of like asking someone “What is happiness”.

“I left everything behind, Faded into the oblivion of what never belonged to me.”

Because even before being a family, we are individuals who belong to each other.

Is that a wrong thought? I think it makes good sense, sometimes and I truly believe that no one can really afford to judge someone even if they have understood the story, because it does not belong to the individual, it belongs to themselves.

Because you make it with decisions and very often a decision is made with effort, with compulsion, without a choice.

Or at least the ones that change your life,

that bring you to zero to be able to reflect on the decisions made, to not forget.

To relate the mistakes with understanding.

I will let you know tomorrow.

Best,

Michele.

--

--

Michele Francini

Understanding though Psychology (Dark). Support me on IG @understandinai [DM] to discuss and understand the path.