The Mobile Apps I Use For Optimal Productivity

Miggy Azurin ⚡
3 min readApr 15, 2018

--

You are the average of the five apps you spend the most time with. Yes, it’s the wrong quote but it still makes a lot of sense!

There are millions of apps available at your disposal. Having the right ones can help you live a more productive life. Here are my favorite ones:

FOR WORK

AsanaMy team just recently moved to this new project management app (RIP Wunderlist). It was a little confusing at the start but I’m learning to love it. I can see what everyone on my team is working on and how far off we are from finishing a given project.

TelegramThis is my favorite messaging platform, bar none. Download my team’s sticker pack here to immediately improve your life.

SlackSlack rounds up the apps we use at work. It’s intuitive and very powerful. The best function for me is being able to seamlessly create channels for specific functions or projects. We’re getting the paid version soon.

FOR MONEY

WallyWhen I want to feel bad about my spending habits, Wally is my guy. This is my go-to personal finance application. The functionality suits the way I like tracking numbers. I also especially like how easy it is to use and how simple the categories and breakdowns are.

PayMaya — The future of finance is online and PayMaya is leading the charge here in the Philippines. PayMaya allows you to make many financial transactions online — from shopping to paying bills. Load up your card, save up time, and watch your productivity skyrocket (while your wallet cries in Spanish)

FOR PERSONAL GOALS

ProductiveThis is one of my all-time favorite apps. Productive has helped me track and build good habits the last two years. It allows you to track up to 5 things on its free subscription. For example, you can track how many times in the week you read a book or went to the gym. Tracking these things can help you turn them into permanent routines.

Google DocsWho would’ve thought Google Docs would still be saving my butt after college. I use Google Docs for all sorts of typing and note-taking. The most prominent document being my Life Tracker. I slightly sorta have a tracker of my life neatly organized and laid out on a spreadsheet. Finances, personal goals, timelines, and calendars. Yes, I have one of these things. You don’t?

PenzuI never thought I’d ever get into journaling yet here I am with three years worth of entries on my favorite private journal. I talk about anything and everything — from major conquests to my silly woopsies.

FOR MY DAD BOD

MyFitnessPalI’ve dropped a significant amount of weight this year primarily through counting my calories and my macronutrients. MyFitnessPal helps me keep tabs on what I’m eating. I don’t have to think twice about that ice cream sandwich.

Nike+RunClubI’m a frustrated athlete. I really wish I had the physical gifts to dominate a sport. However, the most I was given was a huge bum for watching sports instead. Good thing there’s this amazing app by Nike that allows me to track how great I am at doing 7-minute runs!

FOR MY PEACE OF MIND

MediumI’ve fallen in love with writing because of this app. There are so many great articles here on every subject you can think of. When I need to understand a topic better or find rebuttals to preexisting beliefs, I turn to Medium.

PodcastsEveryone close to me knows how much I love my podcasts. I’m happy I discovered it because my life has never been the same since. There’s no excuse now for learning something new because podcasts allow you to learn something on the go.

--

--