Jr. Developers #0: Hello World

Mike Coutermarsh
2 min readNov 28, 2015

--

Hi There! 👋

Welcome to my Jr. Developer series. I’ll be writing blog posts for people who are learning to code or just starting out on their first development job. 💯

Learning to code is hard. But there is so much more to being a happy, productive and successful developer than writing functioning code. In this series, we’ll cover more of the soft skills involved in building software.

Why?

For the past year, I have spent 2–3 hours per week mentoring junior developers; helping guide them as they gain the skills they need to start productive/successful careers. I absolutely love it. I’m convinced that as a full-stack dev myself, I have one of the best jobs in the world. I love helping others achieve this too 😃.

While mentoring one on one, I’ve amassed a LOT of content written specifically for individuals. In this series I’ll be cleaning it up & sharing it with all of you.

To follow along, you can 💥join my email list here💥.

I’ll send out an update each time I publish something new.

If there is a specific topic you’d love to hear about. Tweet me @mscccc 🌟.You can 💥join my email list here💥.If you liked this article. Please hit recommend to share with your friends 😃.

--

--

Mike Coutermarsh

code @ProductHunt. my little sister thinks i’m cool.