How I Built an Amazon Business Without Quitting My Job and How Boost Nine Can Help You Do the Same

Kale Abrahamson
3 min readNov 10, 2020

--

Take it from a successful Amazon FBA seller: leaving your routine 9 to 5 job behind to start a new e-commerce business can be a considerable risk. There are no guarantees your sales will take off, and when they do, there can still be many obstacles standing in your way.

But what if you were able to start your e-commerce business while continuing to work at your current job? Doing so would allow you to test out the waters with online sales to see if it is the right choice for you, all without abandoning your primary source of income. It’s possible if you try to start an e-commerce business with Amazon Fulfillment By Amazon (FBA) and Boost Nine Software.

Finding Success with Amazon FBA

I have always had an entrepreneurial mind, even when I was focusing on my college basketball career. I would always look for ways to make a profit, whether it was for myself or to help out friends. I reached a turning point when I broke my hand and had to sit out for 15 games. It gave me a lot of time to think about other options. Later that same year, I decided to quit playing basketball and start up my own Amazon FBA business. I started out selling a few choice items and wasn’t interested in any particular niche, but at the same time, I was trying to find out what made one product more successful than another.

The first products I sold were lights for cornhole games that allowed the players to clearly identify which board they were competing on based on team colors. Following that, I started selling various other products, and eventually, my sales grew to more than $20k per month.

When I met Taylor in 2017, our friendship grew based on our mutual love for entrepreneurship. After learning more about my success with Amazon FBA, he wanted in and invested the initial capital we needed to get our FBA business where it needed to be.

A few years later, although we have experienced several mishaps along the way, Taylor and I feel that we have mastered the formula of selling products on Amazon and want to help others do the same.

What Is Boost Nine?

Boost Nine is Amazon software designed for use by FBA sellers. This software program gives you all the information you need about the current seller’s market on Amazon. This information can help you to decide if now is the right time to start up your e-commerce business. This program allows users to calculate their return on investment, view related products, and check out successful keywords, all to help you propel forward with your Amazon selling business.

Boost Nine is the only product research tool for Amazon sellers that allows users to find 15 low-competition products and items that are in high demand every day in an instant. This tool eliminates a lot of the research time and guesswork associated with being an Amazon FBA seller. It can help decrease your risk as a seller because you can access valuable information that will contribute to your success.

Get the Resources You Need to Be a Successful Amazon Seller from Nine University

Owning a successful e-commerce business is within your reach, as long as you have the right tools to work with. When you have access to the mentors and software offered through Nine University, you have the resources necessary to become a top-ranking Amazon FBA seller. Visit the Nine University website today for more details on how to get started.

--

--

Kale Abrahamson

Hi! I’m Kale Abrahamson, the CEO and founder of Nine University and I want to write about selling on Amazon FBA.