Working late by the Beachside

NomadicHippie
4 min readJan 25, 2024

--

That’s correct, I’ve been working late by beachside, and it was wonderful.

As I mentioned in one of my previous stories, the weather was quite unstable my first days in Marbella.

But the sun is back and the last days have been great, yesterday I spent the whole day by the beachside with the company of my MacBook.

How I Balance Work and Play as a Digital Nomad

With the power of modern world technology, and with my iPhone as a hotspot for Wi-Fi, I can bring my work wherever I want.

With my MacBook in my backpack, I can enjoy the life of a traveler, while getting the work I need to have done whenever I feel inspired during the day.

In Malaga I got the work done mostly from the parks.

In Torremolinos, I was more active, and explored the mountains while working during breaks.

And now, these days here in Marbella, I’ve been working late by the beachside.

Well, have to say, that was only yesterday.

Here in Marbella, I’m mostly been walking around to get to know the area.

I have found cozy cafeterias and parks the best places to work during my first week, especially when it has been too much wind to spend time by the beach.

The Benefits of Working from a Beachside Location

One of my favorite spots to work and get creative has been by the beachside, with the sound of the waves from the ocean, making it easier to find the right focus.

By the beachsides in Spain, you can often find areas for exercise, after some hours with hard concentration, those areas are handy to have close by.

With the Power of Modern World Technology

The lifestyle of a digital nomad is achievable in many ways, and with the modern world of technology comes a wide range of opportunities to educate ourselves.

During my journey to become a digital nomad, I have taken the possibilities the internet comes with to empower myself with the skills needed to come here I am today.

I have watched YouTube videos for hours, and taken several courses provided by modern-day technology.

With a learning-by-doing mindset, the internet comes with endless opportunities to empower yourself with the knowledge needed to accomplish almost everything you want.

I have started and failed many projects, but I have been consistent with my eagerness to learn, as I believe consistency is the key to success in this world.

How it Started and Where the Journey Goes

The lifestyle I’m living now hasn’t always been my reality.

Like most people, I’ve also been stuck with high rent and the need to be somewhere to earn my income.

One of the things I have taken advantage of, is the power of search engines.

Photo by Souvik Banerjee on Unsplash

As my interest has grown, I have started several blogs and websites around them.

If you think blogging is dead in the modern world, you have to think twice.

Just imagine how many millions of people are turning to a search engine to get their answers on a wide diversity of topics every day.

Creating content on blogs, and obtaining knowledge about SEO throughout the process, it’s s a great way to answer those questions.

During the middle of my twenties, my passion for design and blogging started to evolve into an overall interest in web development.

I have since then continued to learn, first the basics of frontend development, and in the last years, I have included some knowledge from WordPress development.

As soon as I got comfortable with what I had learned, and felt I could provide my knowledge as a service.

I started my career as a freelancer, provided my knowledge as a service, and with the combination of running blogs I have today the opportunity to live the lifestyle of a digital nomad.

When it comes to where my journey goes further, only time will tell. Follow my journey, and subscribe to get my stories directly sent to your inbox.

✅ Relevant Topics:

➡️ Read The 5 Skills to Empower Your Journey to Become a Digital Nomad

➡️ Read Finding Freedom in Letting Go

➡️ Read The Benefits of Using a VPN as a Digital Nomad

--

--