Random Questions #3

NRWillick
2 min readMay 21, 2024

Some things about me, myself, and I

Photo by Emily Morter on Unsplash

(Freely stolen from this article, the questions at least. The answers are mine. Thank you Lynn L. Alexander)

Do you use an electric blanket?

No, I like the cold. However, I do love the fact that during the winter I can use a weighted blanket without boiling.

Have you ever fallen out of bed?

Yes, but I can’t remember how long ago was the last time. Probably sometime in the last decade while in a hotel bed.

Do or did you love one parent more than the other?

Yes.

Would you trust a self-driving car?

Sure, in about 20 years, after the bugs are fixed/covered up.

Do you own a pair of ice cleats? The rubber thing with spikes that go over your shoes so you don’t slip on the ice.

No, never have.

Have you ever ridden on an elephant or camel?

No, never seen either up close, outside of a zoo.

What’s your favorite thing about snow?

Looking at it outside a window.

Do you follow true crime?

Only if the crime affected me.

Do you have a lot of regrets?

Always have, always will.

What is your favorite animal?

Meow.

--

--

NRWillick

Spend half the time writing fiction and poetry, half my time working to pay bills, and live all the time in my mind's fantasy world.